Costa Teguise, on Lanzarote’s rugged east coast became the focal point of global windsurfing, as it opened its doors for the start the PWA Freestyle World Cup.

First on the agenda was the registration of the men’s and women’s freestyle fleets, which was completed by early afternoon, leaving only a short lunch break before competition could launch into action.

Famed for consistent conditions, Costa Teguise brought ample servings of wind for the first single elimination, delivering 20-25 knots of cross-offshore perfection.

Read more ...

The best 100 surfers will compete for Audi NeilPryde Windsurfing Baltic Cup 2008. From June 27 - 29 in Latvia the best windsurfiers from around the region will gather in the town of Pavilosta to compete in the tenth Annual Audi NeilPryde Windsurfing Baltic Cup 2008, which is a part of the World Rating Table.

"I am delighted! This is the tenth anniversary for the NeilPryde Baltic Cup a long-lasting tradition in Latvian windsurfing. Each year we see new achievements and the competition is unique because the weather conditions and tension never repeats itself from year to year and in a way places new challenges for mastership of the surfers”, says Ansis Dāle, a surfer and representative of the competition’s organizer - Extreme Sports.

Read more ...

The first day of competition kicked off with the registration of the mammoth men’s and women’s slalom fleets. A whopping total of 66 men and 21 women registered, making one of the biggest slalom fleets to compete in a PWA event in the last eight years. 

While conditions on day one stayed too light to compete, most of the sailors took the time out to tweak and tune their gear in preparation for the arrival of the wind, which was forecast for the forthcoming days.

Read more ...

Johan De Goede has taken out the 2018 Digicape Tand Invitational. The legendary event got underway in pumping eight-to-ten-foot waves in Cape Town, South Africa.

+ Bodyboarding News