The 2014 Vans Triple Crown of Surfing will deliver $1.4 million

October 24, 2014 | Surfing
Triple Crown of Surfing: Haleiwa, Sunset and Pipeline dreams | Photo: ASP/Cestari

The 2014 Vans Triple Crown of Surfing season will deliver $1.4 million dollars in prize money.

Welcome to Hawaii. The world's best male and female surfers will compete in three events during the six-week competition period: Reef Hawaiian Pro, Vans World Cup of Surfing, Billabong Pipe Masters.

But the Hawaiian leg will also include two ASP Women's events: the Target Maui Pro, which will crown a world champion for 2014, and the Women's Pipe Invitational, an ASP Specialty event that will feature eight girls in the caverns of Pipeline.

The 32nd year of the Triple Crown of Surfing runs between November 12nd through December 20th. The classic event will crown a world champion (Medina, Fanning or Slater), and it will also decide who will be joining the upcoming World Surf League.

Twenty-eight of ASP's Top 34 have entered all three events, including Kelly Slater, John John Florence, Jordy Smith, and Michel Bourez. Florence will be defending his 2013 Triple Crown of Surfing title.

The HIC Pro is the official qualifier for the 2014 Triple Crown of Surfing. It is the ultimate opportunity for Hawaii's pro surfers to secure a slot in the main event, and prove themselves on the world stage.

Winners of the Triple Crown of Surfing:

Sunny Garcia (1992, 1993, 1994, 1999, 2000, 2004)
Andy Irons (2002, 2003, 2005, 2006)
Derek Ho (1984, 1986, 1988, 1990)
Joel Parkinson (2008, 2009, 2010)
Gary Elkerton (1987, 1989)
John Florence (2011, 2013)
Kelly Slater (1995, 1998)
Michael Ho (1983, 1985)
Bede Durbidge (2007)
Kaipo Jaquias (1996)
Mike Rommelse (1997)
Myles Padaca (2001)
Sebastian Zietz (2012)
Tom Carroll (1991)

SurferToday uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. More info: