Do you want to own DHD?

DHD is inviting people to become shareholders of the Australian surf company through equity crowdfunding.

The firm founded by master shaper Darren Handley is offering between 20,000 to 100,000 ordinary shares at A$25 each.

DHD seeks to attract a total investment of between A$500,000 and A$2,500,000 equivalent to 2.4 and 11.1 percent of the company. The minimum investment amount is A$250.

Read more ...

Joel Parkinson claims 2018 Hawaiian Pro

Joel Parkinson carved his way to victory at the 2018 Hawaiian Pro, in Haleiwa, on the North Shore of Oahu.

The three-time Triple Crown of Surfing winner claimed the first jewel of the prestigious Hawaiian surfing series after a convincing performance in a four-man final.

Parkinson defeated Mateus Herdy, Ricardo Christie, and Deivid Silva with two waves in the excellent range - a 9.33 and an 8.03.

Read more ...

Grant Baker wins 2018/2019 Nazaré Challenge

Two-time Big Wave Tour champion Grant "Twiggy" Baker won the 2018/2019 Nazaré Challenge.

The event got underway in incredible 25-to-40-foot surf at the infamous Portuguese big-wave venue of Praia do Norte, in Nazaré.

The event launched early this morning in glassy conditions with 25-foot-plus wave-faces around the high tide mark and as the tide dropped conditions got heavier and heavier to culminate with large surf in the 35-to-40-foot range, with occasional larger sets.

Read more ...


Brad Spencer, Annissa Flynn, and Daniel Tarapchak have taken out the 2018 World Flowboarding Championships, in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.

+ Surfing News