Nelson Ahina: longboard master at the 2015 Hawaii Surfing Championship | Photo: Scary Blanket Productions

Nelson Ahina and Kekoa Cazimero have been crowned winners of the 2015 Hawaii Surfing Championship.

The final event of the season kicked off at Full Point, in Sandy Beach. The competition moved to Half Point, as conditions started improving gradually throughout the day.

Longboarders and shortboard riders took the most out of the crazy right and left barrels. Local star Kekoa Cazimero found a backdoor tube, got a Perfect 10 for the ride, and won his division.

In the longboard division, Nelson Ahina went for a superman air, controlled the peak and took out the event.

Isaiah Moniz was awarded the Jeff "Mana" Walthall Award for his mana and aloha. The 2015 Hawaii Surfing Championship had two stages: Ala Moana Bowls and Sandy Beach. The Queens event was cancelled due to poor wave conditions.

2015 Hawaii Surfing Championship | Sandy Beach Results

1. Kekoa Cazimero
2. Kainoa Haas
3. Kaito Kino
4. Isaiah Moniz

1. Nelson Ahina III
2. Makamae Desoto
3. Kai Sallas
4. Scotty Fong Jr.

Are you on a week-long beach holiday? Have you bought bodyboard for your kid? Smart move. Get ready to introduce your offspring to the waves easily and safely. It is going to be fun.

+ Bodyboarding News

Brad Domke calls Cylinders his home. He's been riding it for more than a decade. But you've never seen him in board transfers like these.

+ Skimboarding News

Nico von Lerchenfeld has had the time of his life at Surf Snowdonia, in Wales. But he was not there to surf.

+ Wakeboarding News