Maui Wind Cam 

The mauiwindcam.com crew are very excited to announce the addition of a THIRD camera to their popular webcam website! Their new High Definition camera is aimed at the lower break at Kanaha and can ZOOM into the action using its powerful 10x lens.

This exciting new view on the windsurfing, kiting and stand-up paddling mecca is enhanced by the stunning West Maui Mountains as a backdrop. The streaming video feed is in a full widescreen format with unbelievable image quality.

The new equipment represents the state of the art in webcams and the first deployment of a High Definition camera like this on Maui. The mauiwindcam website has also received an upgrade with a new logo and other graphic enhancements.

Recently mauiwindcam was featured in an Associated Press article which rated them among the top 10 webcams worldwide.

Mauiwindcam.com offers up one of the most unique ocean action views on the web with some of the highest quality images around. A huge photo gallery stretching back over 7 years together with daily and monthly time-lapse movies are also among the fun features of the website. The complete day’s action repeats during the night for those in other time zones.

Mauiwindcam.com also features some of the best weather and wave information for Maui’s North Shore, with lots of custom charts and graphics.

And for you dog lovers… mauiwindcam’s mascot Sevin has his very own gallery of photos and videos where you can watch him stand-up paddling, swimming and windsurfing!

On Saturday 20th June the HD cam will capture the action and excitement of the Maui Race Series DaKine Classic. These slalom races feature many local pro and leading amateur racers in some of the closest fought slalom action around. Mauiwindcam gets you closer to the spills and thrills than any other medium. So tune in at 11.00am Hawaii time and enjoy the races! (2pm PST; 5pm EST; 10pm BST; 11pm CET)


SOURCE: Maui Wind Cam